Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for finding articles
APA PsycArticles (via EBSCOhost)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
• Note: This URL links directly to an EBSCOhost "Advanced Search" page that is set to search only APA PsycARTICLES.
APA PsycInfo (via EBSCOhost)
Abstracts and citations to literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database indexes items such as journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
• Note: This URL links directly to an EBSCOhost "Advanced Search" page that is set to search only APA PsycINFO.
One of the largest biomedical databases, PubMed includes both clinical and basic research. Use a USciences link to PubMed for quick access to the library’s journal holdings. To set up your own account, see How to Create and Use a My NCBI Account (https://guides.library.usciences.edu/myncbi).
Searchable collection of over 2,500 journals from Elsevier publishers. The library subscribes to over 1,100 which are available full text.
Cochrane Library (via Wiley)
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL). CDSR has both full systematic reviews on specific topics and protocols for systematic reviews in process. CENTRAL contains citations of articles reporting on clinical trials, but it does not include the full text of articles.
DSM-5-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Ed., Text Revision
The DSM-5-TR covers all mental health disorders for both children and adults. It also lists known causes of these disorders, statistics in terms of gender, age at onset, and prognosis as well as some research concerning the optimal treatment approaches. It is published is by the American Psychiatric Association.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (via EBSCOhost)
Provides keyword access to citations for measurement instruments in the health, psychosocial, organizational behavior, and library science fields.
• Note: This URL links directly to an EBSCOhost "Advanced Search" page that is set to search only HAPI.
Citing Your Sources
How to Write a Reference
Our guide to commonly used citation styles.
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you
collect, organize, cite, and share research.