It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations and abstracts for about 6500 biological and biomedical research journals. The library’s subscription begins with 1997.
• Note: This URL links directly to an EBSCOhost "Advanced Search" page that is set to search only Biological Abstracts.
One of the largest biomedical databases, PubMed includes both clinical and basic research. Use a USciences link to PubMed for quick access to the library’s journal holdings. To set up your own account, see How to Create and Use a My NCBI Account (https://guides.library.usciences.edu/myncbi).
CAS SciFinder-n covers the chemical literature and includes information about chemical entities and reactions. CAS SciFinder-n may be searched in a variety of ways, including by keywords and by chemical structures. We recommend using Google Chrome to search CAS SciFinder-n. An individual account is required to use CAS SciFinder-n. To set up your account, send us a message through Ask a Librarian. CAS SciFinder-n may be used only for academic research.
The FCC is a compendium of internationally recognized standards for the purity and identity of food ingredients.
• Note: A unique login is needed to access this database. Follow this link to enter your USciences network username and password; doing this will allow you to view the unique login for the FCC.
This resource from the American Pharmacists Association includes:
--The Art, Science, and Technology of Pharmaceutical Compounding
--Trissel's Stability of Compounded Formulations
--Understanding Pharmacy Calculations
If you have trouble accessing the mobile view of this resource on your phone or tablet, switch PharmacyLibrary to the full desktop view to gain access.
The USP Dictionary of United States Adopted Names (USAN) and International Drug Names is the leading reference for nonproprietary drug names and chemical structures. • This resource allows access for 1 user at a time. To help ensure timely access for all users, please click the blue LOGOUT button (toward the top right) at the end of your session. • If you cannot access this resource, please try again in one hour.
Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
A peer-reviewed video journal demonstrating laboratory techniques and methods. Videos may be found by searching the journal's site or by searching Primo with the link in the Quick Links menu on the right. The library subscribes to these sections of JoVE:
Professional organization which publishes journals and presents webinars. Free registration is required to watch live webinars; recorded webinars are available only to AAPS members or for a fee. Student membership is available.
Experimental database of information about excipients. Can be searched by name or chemical structure. This project is hosted by the University of California San Francisco (UCSF) and funded by a grant from the UCSF-Stanford Center of Excellence in Regulatory Science and Innovation (CERSI).
pharmaHUB offers a variety of pharmaceutical science and engineering resources submitted by the site's users. The available resources include courses, workshops, and simulation tools. The resources are free. pharmaHUB is supported by the National Science Foundation.